Day-1  of Struggle

Day-1 of Struggle

ยท

2 min read

Struggle to get a Job as a Frontend Developer

Introduction

Hello everyone! First and foremost, Happy New Year! As I write this blog on the 1st of January, it marks six months since I graduated and embarked on my journey to secure a job as a frontend developer. Despite being aware of the competitive market conditions in the IT industry, I've embraced this challenge with determination to kick-start my career.

New Year Resolutions

In an effort to enhance my chances of landing a frontend developer job, I've outlined a set of resolutions. I plan to learn and work on exciting projects using the following technologies:

  1. Three.js: I aspire to master Three.js because of my fascination with 3D websites. Many top-awarded websites owe their design and user experience to Three.js.

  2. Backend Technologies: My goal is to acquire proficiency in backend technologies such as Node.js, Express.js, MongoDB, and SQL. Becoming a full-stack developer, a profile in high demand, is my objective.

  3. GSAP (GreenSock Animation Platform): Learning GSAP is on my list because it simplifies website animations. Incorporating animation into websites has become a design trend, and GSAP is a valuable tool for achieving this.

  4. DevOps/Cloud Technologies: Exploring these emerging technologies will contribute to making me a more versatile developer.

Blog Series Overview

Throughout this blog series, I intend to share my daily progress. With a relatively small circle of friends, I believe sharing my journey through blog writing can be a constructive outlet. I commit to documenting this blog until I successfully land the job.

Daily Tasks to Achieve My Dream

To achieve my goal, I've outlined the following daily tasks:

  1. Cold Emails: Sending a minimum of 25 cold emails daily to CEOs, CTOs, and employees of potential companies, expressing my interest in job opportunities.

  2. Project Development: Continuously working on unique and challenging projects to enhance my resume.

  3. Learning: Devoting time daily to learn something new in Three.js and GSAP to stay updated with the latest trends.

  4. Open Source Contributions: Contributing to open source projects as part of my commitment to the developer community.

By adhering to these tasks, I am optimistic about overcoming the challenges and making progress towards my dream job as a frontend developer.

ย